top of page
  • thechoppingblock

Almond Butter

I never realized how much I needed almond butter in my life until I tried it at Java Juice, and oh my gosh... amazing. It’s such a different flavor from peanut butter, I love it! I tried a couple different brands from the store, but I was never able to land on one that I really liked. It never even crossed my mind to make my own! The best thing about this almond butter, it is SO simple - only 2 ingredients! You can even switch up the nut you use to make all kinds of nut butters - almond butter, cashew butter, even homemade peanut butter if you’re just looking for something a little more natural/fresh tasting.


Ingredients

Almonds

Vegetable oil (or any flavorless oil like canola oil, sunflower oil, or grapeseed oil)


Instructions

1) Place almonds in a food processor or blender and blend well. When the almonds purée they create a creamy consistency

2) Start by adding 1 tbsp of oil and blend to combine. Continue to add oil little by little as needed to reach desired consistency


Thats it! I wasn’t lying when I said it was so simple.


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page