top of page
  • thechoppingblock

The Perfect Avocado Toast

Hi everyone! I am so excited to share my recipes with y'all. I figured what better way to start off than with a classic - avocado toast. There are tons of variations you can try out, but this is my go to when I am in a hurry. It is so simple, yet tastes so good! P.S. I have never done anything like this before, so I know some of these steps may seem like common sense, but I am learning. Thanks!


Ingredients

2 slices of bread (whatever kind you prefer, I usually use bakery bread or Artesano)

1 avocado

2 eggs

1 tsp lemon juice

Olive oil

Salt & pepper

Cracked red pepper (optional)


Instructions

1) Toast bread to your preference

2) Drizzle olive oil in pan and allow to pre-heat on medium heat

3) Dice avocado and add to a bowl with lemon juice, salt, and pepper

4) Cook eggs for 2-3 minutes on each side, or until whites are completely cooked

5) Put it all together and enjoy! *top with cracked red pepper if you like some spice, or regular pepper if you don't*





36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page